

## MINUTES OF THE DISTRICT OF PORT HARDY SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING TUESDAY MAY 7, 2019 COUNCIL CHAMBERS, MUNICIPAL HALL 7360 COLUMBIA STREET

PRESENT:	Mayor Dennis Dugas, Councillors Pat Corbett-Labatt, Janet Dorward, John Tidbury and Leightan Wishart (via phone)
ALSO PRESE	NT: Allison McCarrick, Chief Administrative Officer, Lynda Sowerby, Director of Finance, Louisa Bates, Confidential Secretary
REGRETS:	Councillor Fred Robertson, Councillor Treena Smith, Abbas Farahbakhsh, Director of Operational Services, Heather Nelson-Smith, Director of Corporate Services
MEDIA: None	MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC: None
	A. CALL TO ORDER
	Mayor Dugas called the meeting to order at 12:00 pm and acknowledged that the meeting is being held on the traditional territory of the Kwakiutl people.
	B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED
SC2019-019 AGENDA MAY 7/19 ACCEPTED AS PRESENTED	<b>Moved/Seconded/Carried</b> THAT the agenda for the Special Meeting of Council May 7, 2019 be accepted as presented.
	C. STAFF REPORT
	<ol> <li>Lynda Sowerby, Director of Financial Services re: District of Port Hardy Annual Tax Rates Bylaw 1095-2019.</li> </ol>
SC2019-020 BYLAW 1095- 2019 RESCIND 3rd READING	<b>Moved/Seconded/Carried</b> THAT Council rescind third reading of District of Port Hardy Annual Tax Rates Bylaw 1095-2019.
SC2019-021 AMEND BYLAW 1095-2019	<b>Moved/Seconded/Carried</b> THAT the amendments to Schedule A be amended and included in District of Port Hardy Annual Tax Rates Bylaw 1095-2019.
SC2019-022 3 <sup>RD</sup> READING BYLAW 1095- 2019	<b>Moved/Seconded/Carried</b> THAT Council reads District of Port Hardy Annual Tax Rates Bylaw 1095-2019 a third time.
	D. ADJOURNMENT
SC2019-023 ADJOURNED	Moved THAT the Special Meeting of Council adjourn. Time: 12:03 pm
	CORRECT APPROVED Original signed by;
	DIRECTOR OF MAYOR CORPORATE SERVICES